The NAFTC has had many exciting changes in the past few months, and one of them includes the addition of several new members. The NAFTC officially recognized the addition of Southern Maine Community College and Seminole Community College at the Orlando Business and Professional Development meeting in August.

Since then, the NAFTC has been pleased to welcome five additional members on board for a current total of 42 members, 41 National Training Centers (NTC) and one Associate Training Center. The NAFTC looks forward to working with these new members to implement training and education programs across the country.

New Members Include:

Peninsula College; Port Angeles, WA

James Madison University; Harrisonburg, VA

Texas State Technical College; Waco, TX

MassBay Community College; Ashland, MA

Southern Maine Community College; South Portland, ME

Seminole Community College; Sanford, FL

Central Georgia Technical College; Macon, GA

CGTC- Alternative Fuel Press Conference 10-16-09

One new National Training Center member, Central Georgia Technical College, held a press event to announce their membership in the NAFTC. Pictured from left to right: Robert Reichert, Macon Mayor; Tom Ellington, Macon Councilman; Dr. Linda A Smyth; Dr. Flora Tydings, CGTC; Becky Lee, CGTC; Tye Howard, Forsyth Mayor; Skip Langley, Sen. Johnny Isakson Office Representative; Charise Stephens, Director Clean Cities; and Bill Stembridge, Sen. Saxby Chambliss Office Representative. Credit: CGTC

NAFTC member schools nationwide offer standardized courses on the operation, maintenance, and repair of alternative fuel and advanced technology vehicles. Each NTC makes the commitment to serve as a catalyst in the progression of alternative fuel and advanced technology vehicles by forming partnerships with entities such as U.S. Department of Energy Clean Cities Coalitions, local utilities, fleet managers, high schools, and any other private or public organization that would benefit from learning about AFVs.


Al Ebron, Executive Director at NAFTC, presents the new membership plaque to Jason Gaschel, Instructor at Seminole Community College. Credit: NAFTC

Southern Maine

Al Ebron recognizes Southern Maine Community College (SMCC) as a new NAFTC member at the Orlando Business and Professional Development Meeting. Representatives from SMCC were Ruth Morrison, Instructor, and Richard Thomas, Automotive Technology Department Chairperson. Credit: NAFTC.

Share this: